One of my favorite things about Thursdays is the start of sales at grocery stores. I’m not sure why sales run from Thursday through Wednesday: I’ll have to do some research. My favorite grocery store is Publix, “Where shopping is a pleasure.”–really, it is a pleasure. One of my new favorite things about Publix is the online version of their weekly ad. Every Thursday morning I check out www.publix.com/bogo, which takes me directly to their Buy One, Get One free deals. You can view the ad simply as text, but I prefer to view it with product photos. There are multiple ways to search the ad, by brand name, department (Deli, Dairy, Meat, Produce, etc.) or ad page, which looks just like the ad you pick up in the store. I shop by department. Whenever I see a deal that I like, I click “Add To List” and the item is added to my printable shopping list on the right side of the screen. However, I never print the list. I just hand-write a grocery list and denote the sale items with an (s). My grandmother saves coupons out of the Sunday paper for me and I check those against Publix’s sale items. I also find coupons via My Points. It’s so wonderful when they match up! Hurray for saving money!

Today I saw that they have Organic Valley milk (half-gallon) on sale, 2 for $7, which I think is a good deal. I’ve just decided to start buying organic milk and eggs. I knew I could do even better, so I started hunting for a coupon. I found one for 75 cents off any 2 half gallons on the Organic Valley website. Plus I found a coupon for their eggs. Perhaps online coupons should be added to My Faves.

